eBooks for your Kindle and Nook... Under a dollar!

We have HUNDREDS of books by Indie Authors in several genres. You're sure to find a title that will not only entertain, but introduce you to a group of talented Independent Authors and Publishers. Find your next favorite author!

Still looking for that special book?

Check back daily. Authors are constantly adding new titles and making price changes for promotions. Thanks to Indie Authors, you always have a fresh, new selection!

Indie Book Lounge

Check out the definitive collection of Indie Authored titles. Indie Book Lounge has over 4,000 books listed by over 2,000 authors. There's a title for every genre.


  Facebook Twitter Google Digg Reddit LinkedIn Pinterest StumbleUpon Email

The Winds of Heaven and Earth
by Stephen M Holak

indie ebook cover

The Winds of Heaven and Earth

A North Carolina aristocrat investigating his pregnant wife's disappearance discovers his family is central to a magical realm's ancient prophecy.

When Jordan Parish's wife Melanie disappears a few days after the couple announces their pregnancy, everyone assumes the motive is ransom. But six months pass with no demand, and when the FBI discovers the only clue to her disappearance, a missing family heirloom worn by Melanie on the day she vanished--with Jordan's blood on it--the investigation turns to the temperamental and volatile Jordan.

Desperate to find his wife and clear his name, Jordan mounts an investigation of his own. What he discovers about the adopted Melanie's hidden past plunges him into the world of mystery and magic surrounding their families. And when Jordan and Melanie's brother Chase pursue strange assailants into a mysterious storm, Jordan is cast into a realm where he finds his child at the center of a struggle for power surrounding the culmination of a centuries-old Prophecy.

The Winds of Heaven and Earth launches a new fantasy trilogy, blending epic and contemporary genres in the tradition of Stephen R. Donaldson's Thomas Covenant the Unbeliever and Roger Zalazny's Chronicles of Amber.

Buy at Amazon.com  



indie author Stephen M Holak
      

Stephen M Holak lives, works and writes in the rural western suburbs of Philadelphia. He enjoys reading and writing science fiction and fantasy, managing teams of software engineers for a major telecommunications company, and teaches scuba diving in his infinite spare time.

Other Books By Stephen M Holak

indie ebook cover
A Fairy for Bin Laden

SciFi


* Pricing information deemed reliable but not guaranteed. All information on the books presented on this website (DollareBookClub.com) and Indie Book Lounge (IBL) is the responsibility of the author / submittter to IBL. IBL is not resonsible for inaccuracies in the title, description, price, links, etc. for books listed. Please direct all inquiries regarding books listed to their respective author.

FAQ    CONTACT US   

Copyright© 2019 Achilles Art LLC and Indie Book Lounge. All brand names and product names used on this website are trade names, service marks, trademarks, or registered trademarks of their respective owners. Furthermore, no mentioned product or brand endorses this website. dollarebookclub.com is in no way affiliated, sponsored or in any way the property of or responsibility of Amazon®, Amazon.com, Kindle®, Barnes&Noble®, bn.com, PubIt®, or Nook® other than standard reseller agreements. Some images on this website provided by license from iStockPhoto.com (Getty Images).