eBooks for your Kindle and Nook... Under a dollar!

We have HUNDREDS of books by Indie Authors in several genres. You're sure to find a title that will not only entertain, but introduce you to a group of talented Independent Authors and Publishers. Find your next favorite author!

Still looking for that special book?

Check back daily. Authors are constantly adding new titles and making price changes for promotions. Thanks to Indie Authors, you always have a fresh, new selection!

Indie Book Lounge

Check out the definitive collection of Indie Authored titles. Indie Book Lounge has over 4,000 books listed by over 2,000 authors. There's a title for every genre.

  Facebook Twitter Google Digg Reddit LinkedIn Pinterest StumbleUpon Email

The Asylum
by Nathan Dylan Goodwin

indie ebook cover

The Asylum

The job presented to forensic genealogist, Morton Farrier, ought to have been simple and easy. But the surprise discovery of an additional marriage to his client’s father leads Morton on an enquiry, revolving around a mysterious death in the county asylum. Requiring his various investigative genealogical skills, Morton must work to unravel this complex eighty-year-old secret and finally reveal the truth to his client. This is the first story in the Morton Farrier genealogical crime mystery series. There are a further eight stories in this series: Hiding the Past The Lost Ancestor The Orange Lilies The America Ground The Spyglass File The Missing Man The Suffragette’s Secret The Wicked Trade Praise for the Forensic Genealogist series: ‘Hiding the Past is a suspenseful, fast-paced mystery novel, in which the hero is drawn into an intrigue that spans from World War II to the present, with twists and turns along the way. The writing is smooth and the story keeps moving along so that I found it difficult to put down’ The Archivist ‘The Lost Ancestor is fast-paced, not plodding, and does well building mystery… The author’s depictions of scenes and places are vivid; the characters are interesting and intriguing. In toggling back and forth from past to present, Goodwin shows how the deeds of long-dead ancestors are haunting their descendants’ GenealogyMagazine.com ‘The Orange Lilies sees Morton for once investigating his own tree (and about time too!). Moving smoothly between Christmas 1914 and Christmas 2014, the author weaves an intriguing tale with more than a few twists - several times I thought I'd figured it all out, but each time there was a surprise waiting in the next chapter... Thoroughly recommended - and I can't wait for the next novel’ Lost Cousins ‘As in the earlier novels, each chapter slips smoothly from past to present, revealing murderous events as the likeable Morton uncovers evidence in the present, while trying to solve the mystery of his own paternity. Packed once more with glorious detail of records familiar to family historians, The America Ground is a delightfully pacey read’ Family Tree ‘Author Nathan Dylan Goodwin has given students of the Second World War, and avid family historians another great genealogical read in The Spyglass File’ Eastman’s Online Genealogy Newsletter ‘Nathan Dylan Goodwin has once again written a thrilling page turner in his latest book The Missing Man... Definitely a must read in the latest series of Morton Farrier, the Forensic Genealogist’ Baytown Genealogy Society ‘I can thoroughly recommend this book, which is a superior example of its genre. It is an ideal purchase for anyone with an interest in reading thrillers and in family history studies. I look forward to the next instalment of Morton Farrier’s quest!’ Waltham Forest FHS

Buy at Amazon.com  

indie author Nathan Dylan Goodwin

Born in the famed battle town of Hastings, England, Nathan Dylan Goodwin has always had a passion for writing in one form or another. Having gained a 2:1 degree in Radio, Film and Television studies, Nathan went on to gain a Masters degree in Creative Writing, from Canterbury Christ Church University. Nathan started his writing career with non-fiction, his first book 'Hastings at War' being published in May 2005. This was followed by three further local history books pertaining to the area around his home town of Hastings. His first forays into fiction writing culminated in the publication in 2013 of 'Hiding the Past' - a genealogical crime mystery novel. The next books in the series are: The Lost Ancestor (#2), The Orange Lilies (#3), The America Ground (#4), The Spyglass File (#5), The Missing Man (#6), The Suffragette's Secret (a Morton Farrier short story), The Wicked Trade (#7) and The Sterling Affair (#8). In his very early forties, Nathan enjoys running, skiing, reading, genealogy, writing and time with his husband and son. That about sums it up! More info: www.nathandylangoodwin.com Twitter: @NathanDGoodwin Facebook: www.facebook.com/nathandylangoodwin Pinterest: www.pinterest.com/dylan0470/ Blog: theforensicgenealogist.blogspot.co.uk

* Pricing information deemed reliable but not guaranteed. All information on the books presented on this website (DollareBookClub.com) and Indie Book Lounge (IBL) is the responsibility of the author / submittter to IBL. IBL is not resonsible for inaccuracies in the title, description, price, links, etc. for books listed. Please direct all inquiries regarding books listed to their respective author.


Copyright© 2021 Achilles Art LLC and Indie Book Lounge. All brand names and product names used on this website are trade names, service marks, trademarks, or registered trademarks of their respective owners. Furthermore, no mentioned product or brand endorses this website. dollarebookclub.com is in no way affiliated, sponsored or in any way the property of or responsibility of Amazon®, Amazon.com, Kindle®, Barnes&Noble®, bn.com, PubIt®, or Nook® other than standard reseller agreements. Some images on this website provided by license from iStockPhoto.com (Getty Images).